New York Maritime Student Government Association

At SUNY Maritime, your voice, thoughts and opinions matter. If you have something to say, one of the best ways to make your voice heard as a student on campus is through the New York Maritime Student Government Association (SGA).

Elected representatives work closely with faculty, staff and college administrators to address students’ concerns, ranging from the college’s plans for the future to food options in the Mess Deck. SGA members play a vital role in campus life by providing funds to clubs and student organizations for events and activities as well. 

Jesus Fanilla
SGA President
JESUSFAN.17@SUNYMARITIME.EDU

Michael Trupiano
SGA Vice-President
Michaeltru.18@sunymaritime.edu

Mackenzie Leonard
Treasurer
MACKENZIELEO.18@SUNYMARITIME.EDU

Joseph Gagliardi
Secretary
JOSEPHGAG.18@SUNYMARITIME.EDU

Jessica Franccalvieri
Supreme Court
Jessicafra.20@sunymaritime.edu

Aiden O'connor
Maritime Activities and Programs
Aidenoco.21@sunymaritime.edu

Clara Guarascio
First Class President
Claragua.18@sunymaritime.edu

Liam Reddan
Second Class President
Liamred.19@sunymaritime.edu

Rowdy Oxford
Third Class President
Rowdyoxf.20@sunymaritime.edu

Erik Areklett
Fourth Class President
Erikare.21@sunymaritme.edu

Michael Grimenstein
Civilian President
Michaelgri.21@sunymartime.edu