Contact Us

Phone: 718-409-7221

Fax: 718-409-7465

Office Hours: Please visit www.sunymaritime.edu/admissions and use the "Chat Now" function from 8:30am - 4:30pm, Monday - Friday.

Scroll down to see individual contact information for the Office of Admissions team.

Email Us

admissions@sunymaritime.edu - Freshman & Transfer Admissions, General Inquiries

gradadmissions@sunymaritime.edu - Graduate Admissions

Mailing Address

SUNY Maritime College
Office of Admissions 
6 Pennyfield Ave.
Throggs Neck, NY 10465

Location

The Office of Admissions is in the Welcome Center, the first building on the left when you enter campus. Parking is available.

Our office is open to visitors, please visit here to schedule your next tour.

facebboktwitterinstagramyoutube

 

Admissions Counselors

Ameera Khan (she/her)
Admissions Counselor

akhan@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7398
Ameera recruits students from New York's Nassau, Orange, Putnam, and Rockland counties and from Florida and New Jersey.

Schedule a Zoom Call with Ameera

Victoria Lococo (she/her)
Admissions Counselor

vlococo@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2223

Victoria recruits students from New York's Suffolk county, in addition to New York counties north of, and including, Dutchess, Sullivan, Ulster counties and from Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Hawaii, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Utah. 

Schedule a Zoom Call with Victoria

Ridge Robinson (he/him)
Admissions Counselor

rirobinson@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-4762
Ridge recruits students from New York's Westchester Counties and from Connecticut, Washington DC, Delaware, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Virginia, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

Schedule a Zoom Call with Ridge

 

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions

Marissa Santomaso (she/her)
msantomaso@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7201

Schedule a Zoom Call with Marissa
 

Transfer Admissions

Dana Caponong (she/her)
Transfer Coordinator &
Admissions Scholarship Coordinator

dcaponong@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-3862

Schedule a Zoom Call with Dana

 

 

Dean of Admissions

Rohan Howell (he/him)
rhowell@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7221

Associate Director of Admissions

Danielle "Danny" Robinson (she/her)
drobinson@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7225
Danielle recruits students from Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. She also assists students applying to Maritime through the STA-21 program.

Schedule a Zoom Call with Danielle

 

Assistant Director of Admissions for Communications

Alex El Helou (he/him)
EOP & International Student Coordinator
aelhelou@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-3123
Alex recruits students from Kings, New York, Richmond, Bronx, and Queens counties. He also works with EOP & International student applicants (Freshman, Transfer, & Graduate).

Schedule a Zoom Call with Alex

Admissions - Chat Block
  chat loading...