Title IX Coordinators

Title IX is applicable to all members of the campus community, individuals doing business with the campus, those using campus facilities, those who engage in volunteer or work activities in connection with or for the college. 

Individuals are encouraged to report all incidents of sex/gender-based discrimination, sexual assault, sexual violence, domestic violence, dating violence, and/or stalking to the police or a member of the college to receive help in accessing support services and in referring the perpetrator, if a student, to the on-campus student-conduct system.

If the accused individual is a student, the complaint should be reported to one of the individuals below:

Ms. Jasmin Adrianne Nunez, Esq.
Title IX Coordinator
Baylis Hall
jnunez@sunymaritime.eduTitleIX@sunymaritime.edu
718-319-1151 (office); 718-514-3147 (emergency cell)

William Imbriale
Dean of Student Affairs
Baylis Hall
wimbriale@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7348

Capt. Catie Hanft
Deputy Commandant of Cadets
1st Deck D Dorm
chanft@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7442

Ms. Tina Prendergast
Director of Residential Life
Baylis Hall
tprendergast@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7452

Mr. Myron Pryjmak
Chief of Police
University Police Front Gate
mpryjmak@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7305

Ms. Arianne Romeo
Assistant Dean of Student Life & Orientation
Student Affairs
Baylis Hall
aromeo@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2904

Robyn Serge
Senior Women's Administrator/Compliance Officer
Riesenberg Hall
rserge@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7336

Lt. Cmdr. Adam Grohman
Leadership Development & Operations Officer
C/D Building, #D1
agrohman@sunymaritime.edu
718-319-1144

If the accused individual is an employee or a visitor, the complaint should be reported to: 

      Ms. Jasmin Adrianne Nunez, Esq.
      Title IX Coordinator
      Office of Student Affairs/Human Resource Services
      Baylis Hall
      jnunez@sunymaritime.eduTitleIX@sunymaritime.edu
      718-319-1151 (office); 718-514-3147 (emergency cell)

      Ms. Lu-Ann Plaisance
      Assistant Vice President of Human Resources & Chief Diversity Officer
      Human Resource Services
      McMurray Hall Rm. 209
      lplaisance@sunymaritime.edu
     718-409-7302