Contact Us

Call Us

718-409-7221 

8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday

Fax

718-409-7465

Email Us

admissions@sunymaritime.edu

Mailing Address

SUNY Maritime College
Admissions Processing
279A Broadway
Albany, NY 12204-2755

Our campus is in Throggs Neck, New York, but all mailed application materials are processed in Albany.

Location

The Office of Admissions is in the Welcome Center, the first building on the left when you enter campus. Parking is available.

The campus address is 6 Pennyfield Ave., Throggs Neck, NY 10465.

facebboktwitterinstagramyoutube

 

Freshman Student Counselors

Erica Huttunen
ehuttunen@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7398
Erica recruits students in Eastern New York, Rockland County, Staten Island, New Jersey and Florida.

Alex El Helou
aelhelou@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-3123
Alex recruits students in Kings County, Manhattan, Bronx, Westchester County. He also helps EOP applicants.

Danielle Robinson
drobinson@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7225
Danielle recruits students in Puerto Rico.

Samantha Lia
slia@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-3862
Samantha recruits students in Suffolk County, Pennsylvania, North Carolina, Rhode Island, Alabama, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi and South Carolina.

Iana Neil
ineil@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7223
Iana recruits students in Queens County, Western New York, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maine, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Nevada, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Wisconsin, West Virginia and Wyoming. She also works with international students and students from U.S. territories.

Michael Hablenko
mhablenko@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-4762
Michael recruits students in Nassau County, Connecticut, Washington D.C., Delaware, Maryland and Virginia.

 

 

 

Graduate and Transfer Student Counselors

Alex Dranoff
adranoff@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2223

Marissa Santomaso
msantomaso@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-7201

 

Dean of Admissions

Rohan Howell
rhowell@sunymaritime.edu
718-409-2220